Birds Part II, the quest for plumage.

For the last few months I’ve been trying to get out into nature and move as silently as possible so that I can get some decent pictures of birds. Compared to my previous post I made about birds I think these pictures are of a higher standard, I hope you enjoy them.

 

 

It turns out that Robins are pretty comfortable in front of the camera and enjoy having their picture taken.

 

Seagulls are an interesting bunch, I always think that if they could speak they would hassle you for cigarettes.

 

I never knew starlings would be so so photogenic, I was really happy with how the last starling picture turned out.

Starling-Bird

Starling-Bird-Irish

Starling-Plumage-Feathers

 

I really hope you get as much enjoyment out of looking at these pictures as I got out of taking them, well anyways that is enough rambling out of me so let me know what you think in the comments.

Also I’ve gotten quite lazy with posting to the blog recently so I’ll do my best to get the thumb out, keep it out and post more regularly.

Peace and Love,

 

The Great Hairy One.

 

 

 

Leave a comment