Rings of Fire.

The other night I attempted to channel the spirit of the late great Johnny Cash by making  my very own ring of fire, I think I was relatively successful.

light painting steel wool

Steel wool spinning light painting

steel wool spinning

lightpainting steelwool

light painting steel wool

steel-wool-light painting

steel wool spinning

light painting steelwool
When the ring of fire appeared an ethereal shaped started to appear at the Piano keyboard
steel wool light painting
And then all of a sudden the Man In Black was at the keys.

I really hope you get as much enjoyment out of looking at these pictures as I got out of taking them, well anyways that is enough rambling out of me so let me know what you think in the comments.

Peace and Love,

Ciaran.

P.S. I just realized that Johnny Cash didn’t actually play the piano, so it would appear that I was unable to summon Mr Cash, I’m not exactly sure who the pianist is.

2 thoughts on “Rings of Fire.

Leave a comment